RDA Technical Advisory Board 

You are here

The Technical Advisory Board (TAB) provides technical expertise and advice to the Council, and assists in development, review and promotion of RDA Working & Interest Groups. The current members (in alphabetical order) are:

Wenbo Chu
Deputy Director
National Science and Technology Infrastructure Center of China
View Profile >>

Stephen Diggs
Lab Director
Hydrographic Data Group at Scripps Institution of Oceanography (SIO)
View Profile >>

Jane Wyngaard's picture

Jane Wyngaard
Data Science Technologist
Center for Research Computing, University of Notre Dame
View Profile >>

Françoise Genova
TAB co-chair
Strasbourg Astronomical Data Centre CDS (TAB co-chair)
View Profile >>

Helen Glaves's picture

Helen Glaves
Programme Manager/Project Manager
British Geological Survey
View Profile >>

Larry Lannom
Director of Information Services and Vice President
Corporation for National Research Initiatives
View Profile >>

Devika Madalli's picture

Devika Madalli
Indian Statistical Institute
View Profile >>

Sarah Ramdeen's picture

Sarah Ramdeen
Research Associate, Data Science and Informatics Group at the University of Alabama in Huntsville
View Profile >>

Rainer Stotzka
Leader of  “Software Methods” Department and Software Development group “Big Data”, Institute for Data Processing and Electronics,  Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
View Profile >>

Andrew Treloar 
TAB co-chair
Director of Technology Australian National Data Service (TAB co-chair)
View Profile >>

Paul Uhlir's picture Paul Uhlir
View Profile >>
Tobias Weigel's picture

Tobias Weigel
IT Specialist, IT Architect

German Climate Computing Center (DKRZ)
View Profile >>

Dimitris Koureas's picture

Dimitris Koureas
Director of the International Biodiversity Research Infrastructures
Naturalis Biodiversity Center

View Profile >>


TAB Activity Summary

A summary of what TAB has been doing (currently back to the start of this year) can be found here.

TAB Rotation Schedule

NOTE: TAB members can renominate if they wish to, subject to rules listed in the full document that describes the election process.

Term Expires September 2018 Term Expires September 2019 Term Expires September 2020
Wenbo Chu Helen Glaves Francoise Genova (2nd term)
Steve Diggs Devika Madalli Sarah Ramdeen
Ingrid Dillo (transferred to Council April 2018) Paul Uhlir Rainer Stotzka (2nd term)
Larry Lannom Tobias Weigel Andrew Treloar (2nd term)
Dimitris Koureas (temporary appointment)   Jane Wyngaard



Previous TAB members

Bill Michener (2013 - 2014) Simon Cox (2013 - 2016) Liu Chuang (2014 – 2015)
Bridget Almas (2013 - 2015) Peter Fox (2013 - 2016) Carole Palmer (2014 – 2017)
Beth Plale (2013 - 2015) Susanna-Assunta Sansone (2013 – 2016) Ingrid Dillo (2015 - 2018)
Jamie Shiers (2013 - 2015) Peter Wittenburg (2013 – 2016)